Respect for the interpretive writer … Oh yes!

I love mentoring, helping people develop skills that work and help them do their jobs better.  Most of all I love those penny dropping moments – like this one, in an e-mail from one of my clients today, on the realities of producing good interpretive writing. Yes, it takes time and trouble. Welcome aboard.

The scripts will be along soon I promise – I underestimated the time needed for this work.  I know already you will say the xxx text is too long and too wordy – but the challenge is  giving justice to the story! I have new found respect for any piece of interpretation I come across with a word count of 300 or less … Feels like I am climbing a  mountain sometimes in a fog! The good news is I’m nearly at the summit [fingers crossed]

Don’t worry, she’s good and she’ll be fine.  I assured her I was waiting with my trusty (and metaphorical) snowshoes, mountain dog and brandy to see her and her text safe home.

About susancrosstelltale

Great visits to heritage and natural sites do not happen by accident. This blog is about the work that make special sites great places to visit. I hope it will be useful to visitors and host alike. Find out more at me and my blog.
This entry was posted in Mentoring, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

